Denna delen av 99 uppdateras inte längre utan har arkiverats inför framtiden som ett museum.
Här kan du läsa mer om varför.
Mac-nyheter hittar du på Macradion.com och forumet hittar du via Applebubblan.

USA Powerbook

Tråden skapades och har fått 13 svar. Det senaste inlägget skrevs .
  • Oregistrerad
  • 2004-04-26 14:09

Hi,

sorry for me writing english but my swedish writing capabilities are just too lousy.

I am planning to buy a 12" G4 Powerbook this summer and I want it with an american
keyboard because I am sooo used to it (I am a programmer).

Sinces Apples policy prevents me from buying it here in Sweden I need someone who
could help me to get it from USA. I can buy & pay if from here but it would be nice if
someone here could bring it back from a trip.

Maybe someone else wants a 12" G4 too and wants to buy it from USA too but really
with a swedish keyboard. We could do this: I buy a swedish version (with developer
reduced price from the Swedish Apple Store) and that person brings in an US keyboard
version and we simply exchange the keyboard. That way, we both would benefit from
low prices (the US versio is cheaper and I get my version with developer reduced price).

Any ideas and/or comments on this?

Andreas Pardeike
(lives in Bromma near Stockholm)

• Medlem
  • Uppsala
  • 2004-04-26 15:07

If you buy your Powerbook (or an iBook) through apple.se/store you can choose between English or Swedish keyboard. (Maybe there is different for developers.)

• Oregistrerad
  • 2004-04-26 15:30

I know that. But the problem is that there isn't just one "english" keyboard. What I want is the US keyboard not the international english one. The big difference is that most keys you use for programming, i.e.

/ ; [ ] \ { } < > =

can be pressed without a second key (or just with Shift) and that makes a big difference in coding